Prince Harry and Matthew Hicks

We're guessing the real Prince Harry (left) won't be involved when Matthew Hicks pretends to be him in "I Wanna Marry 'Harry.'" (Getty Images and Fox / March 3, 2014)

Poor Prince Harry. He's such a loser in love that he has to turn to a reality show to find a woman. Or so Fox would have you believe.

The network somehow managed to convince 12 single American idiots girls that "average English bloke" Matthew Hicks--who sort of looks like Prince Harry--actually is Prince Harry, and that they might actually marry into the royal family.

"I Wanna Marry 'Harry'" premieres 7 p.m. May 27, and promises to be a hoot, at least for the first few episodes.

Fox announced other highlights of its spring/summer schedule this week, including new shows "Riot," "Gang Related" and the sort of new "24: Live Another Day." See the schedule below.

Thursday, March 27
8:30 p.m. "Surviving Jack" (series premiere; read more here)

Tuesday, April 1
8 p.m. "The Mindy Project" (1-hour spring premiere)

Friday, April 11
8 p.m. "Kitchen Nightmares" (season premiere)

Monday, May 5
7 p.m. "24: Live Another Day" (2-hour series premiere; read more here)

Monday, May 12
8 p.m. "24: Live Another Day" (time period premiere; read more here)

Tuesday, May 13
8 p.m. "Riot" (series premiere; Nation's funniest celebrities and comedians facing unpredictable song, dance and sketch challenges, often while navigating the show’s trademark one-of-a-kind set, tilted at a 22 degree angle.)

Monday, May 19
7 p.m. "Masterchef" (season premiere)

Thursday, May 22
8 p.m. "Gang Related" (series premiere: A rising star in LA’s elite Gang Task Force teams up with a longtime Task Force member to take on the city’s most dangerous gangs, including one that he swore an allegiance to as a boy.)

Saturday, May 24
6 p.m. "Live Fox Sports Saturday: Baseball Night In America"

Tuesday, May 27
7 p.m. "I Wanna Marry 'Harry'" (series premiere)

Wednesday, May 28
7 p.m. "So You Think You Can Dance" (season premiere)

Monday, July 21
8 p.m. "Hotel Hell" (season premiere)

Want more? Discuss this article and others on Show Patrol's Facebook page