Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird (Phil Velasquez Chicago Tribune / July 10, 2014)

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***The 1975, Wednesday, Nov. 5 ($28.50, all ages) at Aragon.

***Betty Who, Joywave, Great Good Fine OK, Tuesday, Oct. 14 ($20, 17+) at House of Blues.

***Death from Above 1979, Tuesday, Nov. 25 ($31, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Drive By Truckers, Houndmouth, Friday, Oct.24 ($30, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

***Julian Casablancas and the Voidz, Tuesday, Nov. 18 ($30, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

***Medeski Martin and Wood, Saturday, Dec. 13 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Christopher Owens, Friday, Oct. 3 ($20, 18+) at Park West.

We Were Promised Jetpacks, Friday, Oct. 24 ($20, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

Angus and Julia Stone, Sunday, Oct. 19 ($25, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Asgeir, Sunday, Oct. 12 ($14, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Charli XCX, Eliphant, Femme, Monday, Oct. 13 ($18, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Parachute, Tuesday, Sept. 2 ($18-$20, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Timeflies, Kap Slap, Saturday, Oct. 11 ($27.50, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Andrew Bird and the Hands of Glory, Saturday, Aug. 16 ($39.50-$49.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. 

Watch Matt review the week's big new movies Fridays at noon on NBC.

mpais@tribune.com

 

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.