www.redeyechicago.com/entertainment/music/redeye-new-chicago-concerts-on-sale-20120124,0,4251724.story

redeyechicago.com

New Chicago concerts on sale

Find ticket info for Death Cab for Cutie, Guns 'N Roses, The Fray, Spiritualized, Justin Townes Earle, Mastodon

By Matt Pais

RedEye

January 31, 2012

Advertisement

***= recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday

Bombino, Saturday, April 14 ($12-$15, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Jennifer Hall, O Giant Man, Saturday, March 24 ($10, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

The Fray, Tuesday, April 17 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Guns ‘N Roses, Sunday, Feb. 19 ($125-$130, 21+) at House of Blues.

On sale noon Friday

***Active Child, Balam Acab, Superhumanoids, Wednesday, May 16 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Allen Stone, Tommy and the High Pilots, Monday, March 5 ($12-$15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Astronautalis, Busdriver, Sunday, March 11 ($14, 18+) at Schubas.

Baby Teeth, Outer Minds, Bobby Conn, Friday, March 2 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

***Caveman, Thursday, April 12 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Lambchop, Tuesday, April 24 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Rubblebucket, The Growlers, Kellen and Me, Thursday, March 22 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Ty Segall, Whitefence, Strange Boys, Thursday, May 10 ($13-$15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Van Hunt, Wednesday, March 21 ($17, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Death Cab for Cutie, Magik Magik Orchestra, Low, Monday, April 16 ($29.50-$49.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Frankenstein Brothers, Buckethead, That 1 Guy, Wolff, Thursday, April 12 ($27.50, all ages) at Park West.

***Justin Townes Earle, Tristen, Thursday, May 10 ($20, all ages) at Park West.

Mastodon, Opeth, Ghost, Friday, April 13 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

The Lumineers, Kopecky Family Band, Friday, April 13 ($10-$14, all ages) at Space.

On sale noon Saturday

Electric Six, Andy D, Saturday, May 12 ($12-$15, 21+) at Double Door.

***Fountains of Wayne, Friday, April 27 ($25, 21+) at Double Door.

Howlin Rain, Saturday, April 14 ($10-$12, 21+) at Ace Bar.

Hunx and His Punx, Heavy Cream, Thursday, March 29 ($10-$12, 21+) at Double Door.

Local H, Saturday, May 5 ($15, 21+) at Double Door.

Mogwai, Wednesday, June 20 ($25, 18+) at Metro.

***Spiritualized, Thursday, May 3 ($25-$27, 18+) at Metro.

On sale now

***Shabazz Palaces, Thursday, April 5 ($14, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.